Projects

SOLO – DUO – TRIO

“Superb artist. Excellent presentation - Serious & Humorous”

– Ray Mitchell

“Excellent musical performance!”

– Jeannette Bridgewater

“Loved the show. What a talented man David is.”

– Sue & Tony Nock

“Enjoyed the playing very much and as an amateur who attempts chord melody – very envious!”

– Robert & Pat Milburn

“Enjoyed the show, David is a talented musician.”

– Mrs. Kilgariff

“Excellent Show – Great Mix of Joe Pass Tunes with his own (Fantastic) compositions”

– Greg Pearson

An Improvised Journey

SOLO 

Parcourez le monde avec le son …

Concert solo avec guitare jazz et spectacle de contes dans lequel David emmène le public dans un voyage autour du monde avec son. Il utilise une technique de fingertyle pour jouer un mélange de compositions originales et d’arrangements de chansons de renommée mondiale, ainsi que pour raconter les histoires qui se cachent derrière la musique.

La performance extrêmement divertissante et unique de David associe toutes les musiques différentes qu’il a jouées au cours des 20 dernières années, telles que le jazz, le blues, la musique classique, le rock, le folk, le heavy metal, la musique du monde, la musique latino, traditionnelle et écossaise traditionnelle, ainsi que les sons de différentes parties du monde qu’il a découverts lors de ses voyages principalement en Amérique latine.

Profitez de sa performance fraîche et intéressante et dites-nous combien de guitares entendez-vous? Combien de genres identifiez-vous dans chaque chanson?

A Tribute to Joe Pass

SOLO SHOW

A one man band…

Le style unique de Joe a donné l’impression d’entendre un groupe entier sur un seul instrument en combinant les lignes, les accords et les mélodies de Walking Bass avec sa vaste connaissance de l’harmonie et de l’improvisation.

Dans ce spectacle, vous découvrirez la vie qu’il a menée et les histoires derrière les chansons qu’il a jouées. Vous pourrez voir ce qui a fait de cet homme une légende. Ce style de jeu est aussi amusant à regarder qu’à écouter.

Vivez à nouveau ou découvrez pour la première fois ces grands de tous les temps exécutés avec passion, un talent d’improvisation hors pair et la présence décontractée sur scène qui caractérise David dans une nuit de musique amusante et sophistiquée.

Classical Meets Jazz

DUET SHOW

Deux virtuoses de la guitare, le guitariste et compositeur écossais World-Jazz, David MacGregor, et le guitariste classique cubain, Ahmed Dickinson Cárdenas, se réunissent dans une série exclusive de concerts pour présenter un projet avant-gardiste combinant musique originale et cubaine, lassique et jazz.

In Dedication to Ella Fitzgerald & Joe Pass

DUO

Remontez dans le temps avec Louise Phelan et David MacGregor avec un concert à la fois amusant et sophistiqué au cours duquel deux des meilleurs musiciens européens rendront hommage à deux légendes du jazz classique.

Latin America in Jazz

TRIO

Un voyage musical à travers l’Amérique latine …

David MacGregor et le pianiste serbe Tihomir Stojiljkovic, le batteur slovaque Ivan Sveda, transforment en sons l’agitation colorée animée de l’Argentine, du Brésil, du Pérou, du Panama, de Cuba et du Mexique, entre autres. Vous découvrirez certains des contes populaires les plus intéressants derrière ces chefs-d’œuvre traditionnels, ainsi qu’une musique originale inspirée par le style de divers compositeurs latino-américains de premier plan.

Laissez les sons envoûtants du piano, de la batterie et de la guitare vous emmener dans un voyage à travers l’Amérique latine.

CONTACT

Booking & Management

: + 31 (0) 6 55 94 13 37

: music@davidmacgregormusic.com

 

 

SUIVEZ-MOI

© 2019. David MacGregor Music. Tous droits réservés. | Website : Monart Agency & Milestones

Registered in the Trade Register of the Dutch chamber of commerce under the number 70117268 | Privacy Policy

Projects

SOLO – DUET – TRIO

“Superb artist. Excellent presentation - Serious & Humorous”

– Ray Mitchell

“Excellent musical performance!”

– Jeannette Bridgewater

“Loved the show. What a talented man David is.”

– Sue & Tony Nock

“Enjoyed the playing very much and as an amateur who attempts chord melody – very envious!”

– Robert & Pat Milburn

“Enjoyed the show, David is a talented musician.”

– Mrs. Kilgariff

“Excellent Show – Great Mix of Joe Pass Tunes with his own (Fantastic) compositions”

– Greg Pearson

An Improvised Journey

SOLO SHOW

Travel the world with sound…

Solo world-Jazz guitar concert and storytelling show in which David takes the audience on a journey around the world with sound. He uses a fingerstyle technique to play a mixture of original compositions and arrangements of world-renowned songs, as well as telling the stories behind the music.

David’s highly entertaining and unique performance is a combination of all the different music he has played over the last 20 years such as Jazz, Blues, Classical, Rock, Folk, Heavy metal, World, Funk, Latin, Country and Traditional Scottish Music, as well as the sounds from different parts of the world that he has discovered while travelling mainly in Latin America.

Enjoy his fresh and interesting performance and tell us, how many guitars can you hear? How many genres do you identify in each song?

A Tribute to Joe Pass

SOLO SHOW

A one man band…

Joe’s unique style created the impression of hearing an entire band on one instrument by combining Walking Bass lines, Chords, and melodies with his vast knowledge of Harmony and Improvisation.

In this show you will learn about the life that he led and the stories behind the songs he played. You will be able to witness what made this man a legend as this style of playing is as entertaining to watch, as it is to listen to.

Live once again or discover for the first time these all-time greats executed with passion, outstanding improvisational skill and the relaxed stage presence that characterizes David in a fun, yet sophisticated night of music.

Classical Meets Jazz

DUET SHOW

Two virtuosos of the guitar, the Scottish World-Jazz guitarist and composer, David MacGregor, and the Cuban Classical guitarist, Ahmed Dickinson Cárdenas, get together in an exclusive series of concerts to present an avant-garde project combining original music as well as Cuban, Classical and Jazz.

In Dedication to Ella Fitzgerald & Joe Pass

DUET SHOW

Go back in time with Louise Phelan and David MacGregor with a fun yet sophisticated concert in which two of Europe’s top musicians will pay tribute to two legends of Classic Jazz

 

Latin America in Jazz

TRIO SHOW

A musical journey through Latin America…

David MacGregor gets together with Serbian Pianist Tihomir Stojiljkovic, Slovakian Drummer Ivan Sveda to transform into sound the colourful hustle and bustle of Argentina, Brazil, Peru, Panama, Cuba, and Mexico, amongst other countries. You will be treated to some of the most interesting folk tales and stories behind these traditional masterpieces, as well as original music inspired by the style of various prominent Latin American composers.

Let the mesmerising sounds of piano, drums, and guitar take you on a journey through Latin America.

 
 

CONTACT

Booking & Management

: + 31 (0) 6 55 94 13 37

: music@davidmacgregormusic.com

 

FOLLOW ME

 

 
© 2019. David MacGregor Music. All rights reserved. | Design by Monart Agency & Milestones
Registered in the Trade Register of the Dutch chamber of commerce under the number 70117268 | Privacy Policy