Remembering Ella and Joe (Digital Download)



You will be able to download the album after proceeding to checkout, or through the confirmation email.

Please be aware that the download works only three times. We suggest downloading the file once you are on the device you want to download the music to! You can access the link on the email that has been sent. Thank you!

Remembering Ella and Joe (Digital Download) 


David MacGregor and Louise Phalen went into Victoria Digital recording studio in Mexico City on July 6th, 2017 and recorded this live studio performance as a tribute to two of their favorite Jazz musicians Ella Fitzgerald and Joe Pass. A modern sounding album recorded the old fashion way, live in the studio with no overdubs.
Now, 4 years on this album will finally see the light of day, so sit back and relax and enjoy this homage to two of jazz history's greatest musicians

Track list:

  1. Cry me a river
  2. Beginning to see the light
  3. You go to my head
  4. You turn the tables on me
  5. Avalon
  6. Georgia on my mind
  7. Why don’t you do right
  8. The very thought of you


Booking & Management

: + 31 (0) 6 55 94 13 37





© 2022. David MacGregor Music. All rights reserved. | Design by Monart Agency.
Registered in the Trade Register of the Dutch chamber of commerce under the number 70117268 | Privacy Policy